Other good stuff · Random Stuff like Books, TV, Movies, Social Media, and Getting Old

Friday afternoon

It must be Friday afternoon because everyone is posting random thoughts. We all must be sitting here trying to move that countdown along. So here’s mine.

  • Time change. How can 1 hour make such a difference in a routine?
  • Food. I was so hungry before lunch I wanted to eat pizza and tacos and gyros and egg rolls and burgers and sushi and all the rest of the food in the world. I had a big lunch and now am now miserable.
  • Cadbury Eggs. Even though I’m stuffed now, will there still be Cadbury Eggs left to buy after Easter?!
  • Desserts. Why don’t restaurants have sampler dessert plates like they do appetizer plates?
  • Why am I still talking about food? I’m not even hungry, and probably won’t be until tomorrow!
  • Easter baskets. I keep seeing articles and posts about DIY Easter Baskets, and I am over here like, “My kids are getting sidewalk chalk and bubbles.”
  • Driving. On my commute this morning someone pulled out in front of me really quick but then started driving really slow. I looked and there was nobody behind me, not for miles. Ummmmm maybe you could have waited 10 seconds to turn.
  • Sleep. When will be the next time I can sleep and wake up without the help of an alarm or child?
  • Home. Is it time to go home yet? Noooooooo

 

7 thoughts on “Friday afternoon

  1. I had an easter egg but I have been eating sugar free ( no added) for a month. I chomped my egg and the twelve baby ones inside and… A humongous head ache gaaahhh! why do we do it to ourselves. Now after eating rich beautiful food over easter and stuffing the egg i will sulk. Why can’t I just not enjoy eating , it is such a wonderful pastime, but chocolate is out it only makes me fat, I’m told it gives you gout and now headaches. We all have our own cross to bear… pardon the pun…Happy Rabbit’s ears day, hopefully that won’t upset any religion. 😇

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Apparently, so “The Husband” informed me, ( that was to make sure he knew he was important) the biggest cause of migraine is cheese, caffine and chocolate. It was a migraine as the room was swaying I was nauseous and slept ten hours straight. I must have over dosed like mainlined lintz… seriously sluggish today I feel rubbish.

        Like

Leave a Reply

