Other good stuff · Work Related

4 Reasons why Sunday is the worst day for restaurant servers

I thought this would be an appropriate post to reblog since Sunday is a holiday and restaurants will be busy. Please remember if you are out eating that those working to serve you probably have kids or mother figures that they’d rather be spending their time with. Be kind and patient and tip well if it is deserved. And to all you mammas, have a beautiful and happy Mother’s Day weekend.

BigAndPinkyToes

I understand some people think tipping is a way for restaurants to pass off labor costs to patrons. While I do not disagree with that, I also think as long as servers are working primarily for tips, then we should tip fairly when eating at restaurants that have servers. I would also like to add that I am a church going (admittedly at times more regularly than others) Christian in my thirties. I got my first job the week I turned 16 at Ken’s pizza and then supported myself through college while waiting tables off and on. I do not wish for this to be seen as an attack on Christians or to be a religious debate. I would just like to share my experiences and thoughts respectfully about what it was like for me to be a server working on Sundays.

Big Parties with Split Checks

Of course families…

View original post 535 more words

2 thoughts on “4 Reasons why Sunday is the worst day for restaurant servers

  1. Thank you for writing this! I am a server and let me tell you, you nailed everything right on the head! Servers are people to, we have feelings, families and problems just like everyone else who has a job! Treat others how you want to be treated, especially the people who taking care of you and your families meals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

