Blog Awards and Challenges · Other good stuff

One Lovely Blog Award

I want to give a big shout and a big thank you to Lindsay at Home , Hugs and Huskies. For anyone that is a parent, dog lover, or aspiring self-published author (hat trick for me since I’m all three!) you need to follow her blog. She is positive, creative, and full of good information. Thanks Lindsay!!!

one-lovely-blog-award-badge

7 Facts About Me:

  1. My given name is Larissa (La-Reese-A), but I’ve always gone by Lacey. I’m not really sure how that came about . . .
  2. I am an Oklahoma sports fan. I love the Sooners and the Thunder. I’m ready for another big Thunder win tonight!!!
  3. I am border line obsessive about the color green. I love love love love it.
  4. I’m not a super big fan of sweets even though I will eat them from time to time. My vice is salty, carby goodness.
  5. Amazon is my best friend. Netflix is a close second.
  6. I love coffee but can’t drink it much anymore. It tends to upset my stomach since giving it up after my last pregnancy. Sometimes I’ll just stand in the break room at work so I can smell it for a bit though.
  7. I enjoy reading and sleeping but don’t get as much time to do either as I would like.

 

I Nominate:

Bubbles and Beebots

Space, Time, and Rasberries

The Thankful Heart

Being Lydia

Hookup Culture

Lauren Rellis

A Kinder Way

 

It would be fun if you accept, but no biggie if you don’t. I just appreciate being nominated and the opportunity to highlight the blogs I enjoy 🙂

 

One Lovely Blog Award Rules.jpg

 

 

11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. This was so fun to read because I like to be able to picture my blogging friends better. I have a better sense of who you are and what it would be like to gossip around the watercooler with you 🙂

    I also prefer salty/savory treats over sugar. I can pass a [plate of brownies and not care, but throw out some nachos and game over.

    And I love Amazon and Netflix too 🙂

    Thank you for the nomination! I’ll definitely participate.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much. For a minute I didn’t do these because the response of the nominees was underwhelming, but then I thought about. I decided that was silly. They can be fun and make me think of stuff I wouldn’t share on my own.
      Yes nachos! What about some good cheesy garlic bread? Are you a prime member on Amazon?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh, cheesy garlic bread!!! I’m on board.

        I know what you mean about these things. For me, the nominating part is the hardest because you never know who likes to participate and who thinks it’s a hassle. I feel like I’m bugging people sometimes.

        My husband is technically the prime member, but since we buy as a family, it’s the same thing.

        The Netflix account is mine though. I had that long before we met. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

