Other good stuff

The Liebster Award and The Sunshine Blogger Award!!

This is going to sound pretty ditsy. I apologize ahead of time. I feel like I saw my blog linked on a few other awards a few weeks-months ago but didn’t get a ping back notification or comment. If you’ve nominated me for something I didn’t participate in, hit me up and I will.

It really does make me feel shocked and honored when one of my blogger friends takes the time to include and nominate me. I am combining the Liebster Award and Sunshine Award in this one post with some great blogs I really hope you’ll check out.

 

liebster

Thank you to Agshap for nominating me! I like finding out what she’s reading and products she’s using and just in general what’s going on in her live. Hop on over and check it out.

I am told that The Liebster Award 2016 is an award that exists only on the internet, and is given to bloggers by other bloggers. The earliest case of the award goes as far back as 2011. Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and mention their blog
  • Display the award on your blog
  • give 10 facts about yourself
  • nominate 5-10 blogs you admire and have under 200 followers
  • post your answers of the questions given to you by the person who nominated you
  • mention the rules in your post
  • ask your nominees 10 questions after tagging them in the post.

10 facts about myself

  1. I was born in Texas but have lived in Oklahoma for the rest of my life.
  2. I currently work as an admin for a software development company.
  3. I have recently joined a book club which has already gotten me out of me reading comfort zone. Plus once a month I get to talk to grown ups outside of work!
  4. My favorite foods are any tacos, bad frozen cheesy garlic bread, and good sushi.
  5. My husband and kids are my world.
  6. I love any and all Mario games.
  7. I’m fed up with the NBA because my favorite players keep leaving my team. Still GO THUNDER.
  8.  I can’t wait for college football to start. Boomer Sooner!!
  9.  My sons tarts preK this week. EEK!!!
  10.  We call my daughter Riley Cakes, and I am not sure why.

 

 

Here are my Questions, and I’ll use the same for the nominees:

What’s your name , and what’s the meaning behind it?

My given name is Larissa, meaning joyful in Greek. I’ve always been called Lacey though. You’ll have to ask my parents if they know why!

.What do you do in your leisure time?

Hang out with my family, cook, read, swim, and garden.

.What’s your favorite movie?

Stand by Me

Mention your all time favorite books ( at least three)

Harry Potter Series

Night Circus

The Outlander series

What’s your talent?

Being a mamma bear

Your most embarrassing moment?

I tend to accidentally send texts to the wrong people. One day that is really going to get me in trouble. Especially if auto correct helps out.

If you could date any bookish character who would it be?

Jamie from Outlander

Your favorite animal?

Dogs and otters

How many blogs do you have?

1

What is your favorite holiday?

4th of July. It’s like Christmas but with better weather and without the stress of gifts.

 

Alright, I nominate the following blogs. It’s cool if you don’t do awards, but here’s a shout out because I enjoy your blog:

Sex and Pizza – cleverly parallels relationship stuff to pizza

My Tiny Texas Life – I told her she is my food best friend. Is that weird?

The Guy Who Tries to Cook – His blog will make you hungry.

Whoops my bad blog – “Daily mistakes and thoughts of a tired 20something”

Silly Fun Momma – An honest mom blog

 

the-sunshine-blogger-award.jpg

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is an award given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. 

The Rules:

1. Thank the person that nominated you

2. Answer the questions from the person that nominated you

3. Nominate other bloggers for this award

4. Write the questions for the bloggers you have nominated

5. Notify the bloggers you have nominated

I want to thank Making Time for Me for nominating me! She is a wife, mom, step-mom who blogs about family, co-parenting and life stuff. Check out her blog STAT!

My questions

  • What was the drive behind you taking up blogging?
  • I had a cookbook draft that I was told by publishers they wouldn’t pick up without an online base of my own. So I thought I would try blogging for a year to see how it goes. Turns out blogging is a bigger endeavor than the book!
  • What do you define as a ‘perfect’ day?
  • Seriously just a day at home with the family where the kids are in good moods.
  • Who is the most inspirational personality you have met until now?
  • My husband. He is on board and supportive of whatever crazy idea I have next to try and then is a sounding board through the process. I know the question was inspiration and not supportive, but I think that support is inspiring.
  • How to you define ‘blogging’ ?
  • Before blogging I would have said writing on a topic and sharing via the internet. Now I think it really is more of a community.

I will keep these questions.

Alright, I nominate the following blogs. It’s cool if you don’t do awards, but here’s a shout out because I enjoy your blog:

Snap Shots in Cursive – I am jealous of her food pics. They are awesome.

Bee Organized with Pamela – Lots of helpful tips!

Hey Talia – A food and lifestyle blog

Thats Whats Up – For great product reviews and beauty tips

Tastefully Simple with John – This dude can cook!

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “The Liebster Award and The Sunshine Blogger Award!!

  1. Lacey!! You so make me smile. Beautiful getting to know more about you.

    The meaning of your name is awesome! You certainly are joyful from what I see. So glad that you have a family you love so much. Blessings to you and to them! 💓

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Thanks. Of course I love learning more about an Okie Gal. Boomer Sooner. I am honored that you nominated me for the Sunshine award. Congrats on your nominations! I look forward to exploring the blogs you nominated and I accept your nomination. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on all fronts!
    I think we have the same favourite foods!
    Also, I once travelled to OKC to see the thunder (Durant in particular – he was playing Lebron that night). Then we drove to Dallas to watch them play Golden State. This season it seems that one trip to San Francisco could accomplish the same.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What?! That sounds like one hell of a trip. I love it! How fun.
      Yes you are right, one trip to San Francisco would do it 😦 I know these things happen, but I think we all feel like we are going through a break up! I am actually equally said that Serge Ibaka got traded.

      Like

Leave a Reply

