Breakfast · Food · Sides and Veggies

The Most Perfect Herb Roasted Potatoes

image

I love roasted veggies. Not only is it easy, but it’s a tasty and low maintenance way to use up produce. Now, I am not a huge potato eater. It’s not that I don’t like them, but I can for sure go without and not miss them very much. Recently though there was a weekend morning I woke up to make breakfast for the family and discovered quite the potato surplus in our pantry. So I made these potatoes and served them with a ham and cheese omelet. They turned out so well that I have made them several times since.

Wait, what?!? Did I just say roasted potatoes with breakfast? Yes, yes I did. That’s not something that’s on our typical breakfast menu radar. Fried potatoes and onions or hash browns maybe, but not roasted potatoes. Since I had so many and I remembered that one of our favorite places to go for breakfast or brunch, La Baguette, serves most of their dishes with roasted potatoes, I tried it out.

Russet potatoes will work, but I prefer the skins on golden or red. There’s an herb mixture I found on accident once at a TJ Max of all places called Herb de Provence. I love it on eggs, veggies, and poultry. I can’t always find it in the regular grocery store, but I have seen it in specialty shops and on Amazon.

An added bonus of these potatoes is that I find that potatoes usually reheat poorly. I’ve taken these leftover with my lunch the next day, and they were totally fine. I hope you like them as much as I do.

 

The Most Perfect Herb Roasted Potatoes

4 cups of potatoes cubed into about 1 inch pieces

2 TBL olive oil

1 tsp Herb de Provence

1 tsp garlic salt

Preheat oven to 400.

Place potatoes in a roasting pan or large glass pan. Coat and toss with the olive oil, Herb de Provence, and garlic salt.

Cook for 40 minutes stirring occasionally.

Enjoy!

 

14 thoughts on “The Most Perfect Herb Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

