Other good stuff · Week in Review

Week in Review 6/2/17

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series, Week in Review, posted every Friday. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down and tell me about yours.

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

Jacqueline Mazza. She is a Diamond Beach Body Coach that I’m friends with on Instagram and Facebook. She has been hosting a mini 5 day strength and core challenge on a closed Facebook group that I’ve been participating in this week.

I workout pretty regularly and am active with my kiddos, but this challenge has me sore in places I haven’t been sore before (or in a long time). I’ve liked it because the exercises have taken me only about 15 minutes. I’ve been knocking them out before getting ready in the mornings and haven’t even had to wake up any earlier than usual. (Really that means I hit snooze one less time than usual.)

Everyone in the group has been sharing their struggles, successes, and progress with the workouts and their eating through the day. I hadn’t worked out in about 3 weeks because I was recovering from being pretty sick. This was the perfect way to kick start me back into the routine. Follow her to get updates on upcoming challenges.

 

2) What blog should you check out?

Rosie Culture. Rosie is a 20 something recent college grad who blogs about her travel, work, relationships (including dude and friendships) and other life adventures. She’s lots of fun to follow guys, AND she just celebrated a birthday. Hop on over to check her blog out. Wish her a happy birthday while you are there.

 

3) What’s been going on this week?

“This is the BEST pool ever!”

“We just went to keep swimming, Moooooom!”

“I love this water!”

Memorial weekend came and brought with it summer weather. So my husband went to work on getting the pool ready for the season. Fun fact, I didn’t give birth to babies but a pair of fish instead.

IMG_2621

5 years ago my husband searched every store in Oklahoma City for an above ground pool. He was on a mission to make his pregnant wife a little less miserable in her third trimester during the dead of summer. I know it can be a pain for him to set up and keep up with the pool every year, but man have we gotten a lot use and good times out of it.

 

4) What’s going on this weekend?

I make up our family calendar and keep it on the fridge. Well, June’s calendar was all made up and filled in. Now it’s lost. I cannot find it anywhere. I guess this is why people use shared e-calendars? Anyway, if we have plans this weekend and you are reading this, I need a reminder.

 

5) Did you miss this post?

Garlic Chive Butter. I promise you’ll want to make this butter for all your summer grilling needs. It’s super easy and super flavorful.

IMG_2612

 

Thanks for reading.

How was your week? Tell me, what are you up to this weekend?

 

14 thoughts on “Week in Review 6/2/17

  1. That picture looks so familiar… just moved into a house with a pool and finally got the pool fixed up and the kids are ALWAYS in it, wearing floaties… looking super happy about it, lol.

    They’ve been in it since it hurt, it was so cold! I would sit on the edge of the pool and keep hoping they didn’t flip over because I did NOT want to have to get in 🙂

    The water is warming up now, sheesh, and I swim with them. But for a while there, I’d just pull them out when their lips turned blue. Wow, kids love pools 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Mine too. The weather has been warm, but we JUST filled the pool up. So the water is FREEZING. I don’t know how they can stand it. I like though how easy they’ve gone to bed because they’ve swam them selves silly all day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! I use to be a Beach Body Coach a couple years back and it was so much fun. Totally thinking of getting back into it these days!

    I would love a pool right now in my first trimester! Lol those kids look so happy and refreshed!!!

    I am looking forward to more of your blog and going and taking more of a look around! Happy Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I had never heard of Beach Body Coaching before I Jacqueline invited me to her FB page. It’s pretty cool.

      I’m headed over to your blog now 🙂

      Like

  3. Hi Lacey! Cute pool sprites!! And wow-I admire you are working in a daily 15 minutes intense workout, on top of getting everyone ready to go in the morning!! You are amazing! Hope you found your calendar– I would be lost without mine! Happy weekend whatever happens! hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Rhonda, my body was like jelly all last week, and my calendar did show up on the floor board in the car of all places! How was your weekend?

      Like

      1. Glad you found it Lacey!! Why is it always where you’d never look??! Had bunches of family in Wed til today (Tuesday) for a long weekend of a bachelorette party, and two showers for our Laurel, who is getting married in August. So so much fun. Now I’m back to real life. Love keeping in touch with you Lacey. thanks. xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

