Week in Review

Week in Review 6/23/17

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series, Week in Review, posted every Friday. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down and tell me about yours.

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

$63K to be a nanny in a haunted home? A couple says their last 5 nannies have left due to supernatural activity. Do you believe in ghosts? Would you apply?

home-1175161_1920

2) What blog should you check out?

IHAVEANOPINIONIDLIKETOSHARE. She blogs about things that prompt a strong personal response. It could be an everyday type of encounter, a news story, something on social media, anything. Then she shares her opinion about it.
She writes in a way I don’t have the guts to. It’s like she types out my internal dialog and then shares it for everyone to read. There’s no holding back, and I love it. Her posts are honest and blunt but encourage respect. Whether I agree or not, I still always enjoy reading what she has to say. Check it out.

 

3) What’s been going on this week?

People have lost their minds. It feels like 80%+ of interactions I have had with anyone anywhere has been nuts, kids at home, people at work, people in public. Is it a full moon? Is there something to lunar cycles and behavior? Is there something in the water? Has anyone else’s week been like this?

 IMG_2771

4) What’s going on this weekend?

Checking off an item from our Non-Bucket list Summer Bucket list, hopefully. My husband has to make a trip to Enid. I’d like for us all to get to tag along and go to Leonardo’s Children’s Museum to check out this fairyland castle playground while we are in the that area.

I am also going to squeeze in a girls brunch because mama needs a little break.

5) Did you miss this post?

My kids are allowed screen time, and that’s okay. 

IMG_2542

 

Thanks for reading,

How was your week? Tell me, what are you up to this weekend?

12 thoughts on “Week in Review 6/23/17

  1. Great week in review, Lacey! True, I think people have lost their minds this week he he! Though the end of the week has felt a lot lighter to me. And I’m doing a “Self-Forgiveness and A Healthy Body” online intro today – that may help folks open their hearts, right? ❤ ❤

    Have a great weekend and wonderful girls brunch. Love you! Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa, nanny in a haunted house?

    Yeah, I wouldn’t do that because I’m afraid of ghosts. It’s a strange affliction, considering that i don’t believe in ghosts, but… I panic whenever I’m in a creepy dark place like that. I can’t quite figure it out, yet there it is.

    Heh, people are in a grumpy mood where I live too. I think it’s the heat wave (we’re under extreme heat warnings right now). Not sure what’s going on around your neck of the woods.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s funny about the ghosts. I’m afraid of the dark. I’ve accepted it’s weird, but I probably will always be.

      Yeah it’s getting hotter here too. Not heat wave, but hot. Maybe that’s it.
      I hope you guys are staying cool!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t feel bad, I’m still a little afraid of the dark too. Probably because of ghosts, lol.

        Mostly it hits me out of nowhere. I’ll get spooked and flip a light on. I can’t explain it either.

        We’re staying cool! We’re really glad me moved into a house with a pool- it’s been 111 degrees here and we’re swimming every day!

        Like

  3. YES on mom’s eating brunch and NO on being a nanny in a haunted house! And when you talk about everyone losing their minds– are you referring to that delivery man giving his unsolicited opinion?? Have fun on the trip to Enid!! sounds promising. I’m at the airport (waiting for delayed flight)– off to spend a week with kids in SF! hugs hugs Lacey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

