Food

An Ode to Aldi (And 4 Recipes with Aldi Ingredients)

 

IMG_2783

An Ode to Aldi

Oh Aldi how I love you,
And your bare bones, no frills inside.
There’s no flashy eye candy
Causing my kids to ask for things as we go by.

Oh Aldi how I love you,
And how it’s no big deal
To bring a quarter for the cart
So I can feed my family for a steal.

 

There’s more. Plus 4 warm weather recipes ideas using Aldi ingredients. It’s my latest piece for the Oklahoma City Moms Blog. To read the rest click here. 

11 thoughts on “An Ode to Aldi (And 4 Recipes with Aldi Ingredients)

  1. Went over and read it on the Moms Blog Lacey– your “Ode” is awesome!! We have an Aldi going in near us and I’m so excited!! 75 cents for eggs??!! And–I heart carbs too. Fun post– I love how you are so versatile! hugs from here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rhonda thanks for checking it out! I am SO excited for you to be getting an Aldi close! I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but it’s such a good place to stock up on the staples I think.

      Like

      1. That’s what I’m thinking Lacey– Doing my basic shopping and stopping somewhere else if I need something fancy!! (but really I’m all about best prices!!). Loved your week wrap up this week! Happy Birthday Party!! xox

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lol. I feel trapped in Aldis..at our Aldi, theres no exit except going through the checkout lines. I’m always thinking in the back of my mind…what if I dont find anything? Do I have to stand in line just to leave??? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

