Week in Review

Week in Review 8/4/17

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series, Week in Review, posted every Friday. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down and tell me about yours.

 

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

Artist photoshops YA book covers.  Be warned, there is some language, but some of these straight up hit me in the funny bone.

kids-books-photoshopped-paperback-paradise-1-570604029c873__700

2) What blog should you check out?

Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride. There is no denying that Susie has an amazing zest for life. As an artist and breast cancer survivor no matter what she does, she does it with a great sense of humor. A bonus is that she lives in beautiful Boulder. So we get sneak peaks of things like skiing and hiking adventures. Check it out.

3) What’s been going on this week?

Headaches. Literally. I had a migraine wreak havoc on me and dominate more than half of my weekend. It started to creep back and take over my life again at the beginning of the week. I went and got adjusted at the chiropractor. Hallelujah! I finally felt some sweet relief.

IMG_3165

4) What’s going on this weekend?

School supply shopping I guess. I swear I looked it up early this summer and saw that school started at the very end of August. So I was totally thrown when my husband let me know that is in fact wrong. School starts in 2 short weeks. EEK! That happened fast. I suppose it’s time to get it in gear.

5) Did you miss this post?

Children’s Books about Starting School. Whether your kiddo is going into PreK, Kindergarten, or starting school for the first time here are some books to read together to help with the transition.

Children's Books for Starting School

Or did you miss this post?

If you want your blog or a post featured on one of these Week In Review posts  leave a link in the comments by clicking here.

 

Thanks for reading. How was your week? Tell me, what are you up to this weekend?

– Lacey 

11 thoughts on “Week in Review 8/4/17

  1. Great post, Lacey!! I hope you have a wonderful weekend & have FUN with your kids shopping for school supplies. I remember as a kid, I always loved doing that. Thanks for being here & for your week-in-reviews. They are great, and so are you (which I really hope you know). Love, love and love 🙂 Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the shout out!
    Seems like forever when I looked forward to the Back-to-school tradition. My kids grew up! Now I’m dogsitting for the weekend instead. Ha!
    Sorry about your headache. I’m glad the chiropractor helped. After years of neck pain, I realized I lift and tighten my left shoulder FOR NO APPARENT REASON! Sheesh.
    Thanks again! Have a fab weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It seems like school always sneaks up on you! I would always wish we had just one more week of summer about now! And glad you got past the migraine. Ugh. That can really bring everything to a stop. We’re mostly home this weekend–doing laundry and packing to leave for our Laurel’s wedding early Monday morning! so excited!! Take care Lacey. xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

