Blog Awards and Challenges · Other good stuff

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Black cat blue sea

I was nominated for the Black Cat Blue Sea award by Hookup Cultures. She’s fresh, insightful, and smart. You should check her blog out immediately. I always look forwarding to reading her posts and am so honored she nominated me. Thank you!

The Rules:
Anybody nominated, can nominate seven (lucky number) other bloggers. Anybody nominated answers three questions. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions. If any of the questions asked are offending or simply do not want to be answered, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

The 3 questions that you need to answer:

1.Who was the first blog / blogger you heard of / read and did they inspire you to start?

I think the first blog I read on here was Cooking with a wallflower. It didn’t specifically inspire me to start blogging, but maybe more is what I aspire to be as a blogger. Does that make sense? She is established with strong content and beautiful photos.

2.Do you see Blogging as a future career or just a side hobby?

Blogging is probably just going to be a hobby, but I would sure like it if I could get an article picked up. I’ve also been slowing working on a cookbook for a good while now. So blogging will probably always go in hand with that.

3.What is your all time favorite Album and Why?, How does it make you feel to listen to it?

Probably Counting Crows’ August and Everything after. It was the first CD that I remember falling in love with, and I was like 10.

—-

I nominate: (no pressure if you don’t want to participate)

Lessons from my Daughter

Rambling in the Garden

Like Mercury Colliding

The Worry Games

Home Hugs and Huskies

An Orchid’s View

Ihaveanopionidliketoshare

 

2 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Leave a comment