Week in Review

Week in Review 3/20/2020

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series posted every Friday, Week in Review. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down, and tell me about yours.

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

Art Hub for Kids and Cosmic Kids Yoga. I am sure I have mentioned these Youtube channels before, but they are worth mentioning again. They help keep the kids moving and creating.

2) What blog post should you check out?

Journey of the Magi, a beautiful poem on the blog The Cheesesellers Wife. And, yes, Kim’s husband really does sell cheese. Her blog is full of poetry, mostly original but she also shares poems from other bloggers. Check it out.

3) What’s been going on this week?

I’m trying to work full time remotely with 3 young kids at home. It hasn’t helped that it’s been rainy for a week straight. I feel like I don’t really need to put anything else here. I mean, we all have probably had a similar week, right? Trying to social distance and flatten the curve. How’s everyone holding up?

To brighten our day here’s a cute picture of “the baby” who is a toddler that I can’t quit calling “the baby”.

IMG_20200319_125416_768

4) What’s going on this weekend?

I’m actually beat. I keep seeing everyone post, “Just enjoy this time.” What time? I don’t have any more time than before. I am just trying to do it all couped up at home and while appeasing everyone else who lives here. It is really not THAT bad, but it has made me tired. I hope to actually relax some this weekend.

5) Did you miss this post?

How I am REALISTICALLY social distancing with young kids.

20200317_132550

6) What did my kids create?

Everything. Since we have been at home there has been loads of creating happening. For St. Patrick’s Day this week we watched some clips on the meaning of the holiday, followed along with Irish step dancing tutorials, and did crafts.

Thanks for reading. How was your week? What are you up to this weekend?

– Lacey

7 thoughts on “Week in Review 3/20/2020

Leave a comment