Week in Review

Week in Review 4/24/2020

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series posted every Friday, Week in Review. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down, and tell me about yours.

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

Last weekend I already had the kids loaded up when I got a notification that our grocery pickup was delayed. Then, I remembered this piece that my friend wrote a while back about murals in OKC.

So I hopped on I-40 and headed to Bricktown to take the kids mural hunting. Surprisingly Bass Pro was PACKED. Also, surprisingly besides that, we were the only other people in Bricktown. Like at all. If the baby hadn’t fallen asleep, I would have put her in the stroller, parked, and gotten us all out to walk around. Even so, we had a lot of fun driving around and checking out the sites. It was a good outing.

20200418_11422520200418_174114

2) What blog should you check out?

Jannat007. Peruse around and check out the blog of an 18 year old who believes that words have power and enjoys social observation. The posts are varied and fun and thoughtful.

3) What’s been going on this week?

We are still working remote, distance learning, and social distancing. Isn’t it cute that the baby, who is toddler that I can’t quit calling “the baby”, wants to do school too?

20200422_172904

4) What’s going on this weekend?

With spring upon us my allergies and sinuses have been acting up, which I think has been contributing to an uptick in migraines. The last several weekends I spent at least a half day out of commission thanks to these stupid headaches. Hopefully this weekend I can get around to cleaning out the closets in the house because I’m behind on spring cleaning.

I wasn’t going to plant anything this year. My 7 year old son starting playing this Sim City type game about farming. Then he had a lima bean plant project for school that’s doing well. Then he got scared we may not be able to get food from the store because of Corona since I’ve had a hard time finding eggs. So he’s gotten pretty obsessed with wanting to become a farmer. Like he is watching Youtube tutorials on starting a small farm business, how to make a greenhouse, and what livestock is best to start with. Needless to say, I also hope to get some gardening done.

5) Did you miss this post?

A Teacher Parade Amid COVID-19. This got surprisingly emotional.

20200324_163429

6) What did my kids create?

Foil boats. This was easy and so fun for the kids. They experimented with making foil boats, getting them to float, and then getting them to hold coins.

20200422_164618

Thanks for reading. How was your week? What are you up to this weekend?

– Lacey

7 thoughts on “Week in Review 4/24/2020

    1. We usually do something small for gardening. I didn’t do anything the last 2 years (I think) since I was pregnant and then had a baby. I don’t think I would have done one this year either if they hadn’t pushed for it. I’m glad they did.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I think this is bringing the inner farmer out in all of us, or at least getting us to think about ways to be more self sufficient. The mural drive sounded fun, and foil boats are a great activity.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Lacey, thank you for this – and for the adorable photos of your kids. I can’t even imagine what changes CoVid has brought into your life. I’ve been mostly off WordPress lately, so I haven’t been by to read your posts. Know that I’m here, and that I totally support you and am wondering how you’re thinking and feeling. ❤ Sending blessings for your health and whatever else is going on for you – and I hope your migraine has lightened up!

    I'm about to offer a peace seminar for my spiritual path, at 3pm today. It's a really sweet gathering, and I'm looking forward to it. We do sharings to come into greater peace and watch a video seminar with keys for peace by John-Roger (one of the key founders of the organization). I'll put you into the "Light bowl" that we create during the sharing. 🙂

    Love,
    Debbie

    Like

Leave a comment