Week in Review

Week in Review 6/22/18

I hope everyone had a great week. Thanks for checking out my weekly series, Week in Review, posted every Friday. Enjoy a recap of how the week went down, and tell me about yours.

1) What’s gotten my attention this week?

My husband. I caught a virus with a mean chest cough, and my son had double ear infections. My poor husband spent Father’s Day taking care of us. Then I proceeded to struggle through the week. He’s picked up the slack at home, done the errands, done the yard work, rubbed my feet, and hasn’t complained once. Where can I get medal? I need to give this man a medal!

2) What post should you check out?

Here’s an article my bestest friend wrote for Metro Family about the new sensory bags available at the Oklahoma City Zoo, Inclusive OKC: Oklahoma City Zoo. Pretty cool! If anyone has tried them, I’d love to know what you and your kiddo thought.

**I had a Meet and Greet recently where I asked bloggers to share their favorite posts from 2017. I’m going to a highlight a post a week from the links left. If you would like to leave a link and have a piece highlighted on a Week in Review post, click here to leave it in the comments.**

3) What’s been going on this week?

Coughing. Trying to rest. Calling into work. Repeat.

4) What’s going on this weekend?

I think my daughter has the right idea here; we probably need to kick back and rest just a bit more. Maybe if I get to a point where I won’t cough through the whole thing we can try hitting up Incredibles 2.

IMG_4804

5) Did you miss this post?

My kids’ birthdays are in July and August. While we are planning this year’s parties here is a look at parties from years past. One was a mad science theme and the other pink flamingo.

6) What did my kids create?

Comic books. Captain Underpants has sparked inspiration at our house. We’ve made a few comic books this week. I thought this one was the best though. By way of a portal the worlds of the Paw Patrol and Captain Underpants collide to fight villains together.

Thanks for reading. How was your week? What are you up to this weekend?

– Lacey 

13 thoughts on “Week in Review 6/22/18

    1. Even though those book bring a lot of toilet humor into the house, it’s amazing how both kids will sit and listen to them read from cover to cover. I thought they were about over Paw Patrol too, but every so often it creeps back up.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Lacey! Sorry you’re feeling sick!! Sending you ever so much love and Light. ❤ Yes, kicking back and relaxing can be so good…your daughter is adorable (and I did a blog post on relaxing with our minds this week!)

    Happy birthday in advance to your kids, and their cartoon books are so, completely, amazing.
    Love you, Lacey, 🙂 take good care of yourself.
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you thank you thank all around! Riley would love to know you think she is adorable and Linc would love to know someone likes their comics.

      Like

  2. hope you are feeling better there is nothing worse than feeling like crap, glad your husband was able to step in and help out where needed.

    Like

  3. I can’t believe it’s almost birthday season again! It seems like no that long ago you were posing about the flamingos!! So sad and sorry you’re not feeling well again. This has been a real slug through this pregnancy. I think you deserve a medal as well. Hope you make it to the Incredibles. We have a pretty quiet weekend too– just a beach walk with friends tomorrow morning. Hope you get to put your feet up and have a restoring weekend Lacey! hugs hugs from here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I’m so tired of not feeling well, and I know everyone is so tired of hearing about it lol.
      We didn’t make it to the Incredibles, but maybe we will this week.
      Ohhh how was your beach walk?

      Like

      1. Hey Lacey– you have good reason to be tired and a bit worn! The beach walk was tons of fun– walking across Balboa Island to the Ferry and then across to the pier for breakfast– lots lots of catching up. take care friend. xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment